Book tickets here >

An evening of great chamber music including Janáček's "Pohádka for Cello and Piano," a musical fairy tale weaving poignant narratives through the enchanting interplay of cello and piano. Following this, Haydn's Opus 64, No.1. Concluding the performance is Dohnányi's Sextet for strings, winds and piano, offering a dynamic and virtuosic conclusion to the concert.

Friends of the festival can enjoy priority booking for our reserved seating. To join the Friends SIMFestival visit

Ticket Price £24, Free for 16 and Under


  • Haydn - String Quartet in C major, Op.64 No.1
  • Janáček - Pohádka, JW VII/5
  • Dohnányi - Piano Sextet, Op. 37


  • Charlotte Saluste-Bridoux, violin
  • Freya Goldmark, violin
  • Alessandro Ruisi, violin
  • Miguel Erlich, viola
  • Charlotte Miles, cello
  • Peteris Sokolovskis, cello
  • Jâms Coleman, piano
  • Joseph Havlat, piano
  • Anna Webster, clarinet