Book tickets here >

This year SIMFestival celebrates the music of Leos Janacek. This concert presents his celebrated piano work ‘On an Overgrown Path’ reimagined for String Quartet and Clarinet.An extraordinary piece which contains elements of autobiographical writing: from the deeply personal, depths of despair to pure elation.Each movement will be interwoven with spoken word narrated by Martin McEvoy.

Drinks served from 9pm.

Friends of the festival will have reserved front row seating. To join the Friends SIMFestival visit

Ticket Price £22, Free for 16 and Under


  • Janáček arr. J Boyd - On an Overgrown Path


  • Martin McEvoy, narrator
  • Freya Goldmark, violin
  • Alessandro Ruisi, violin
  • Miguel Erlich, viola
  • Peteris Sokolovskis, cello
  • Anna Webster, clarinet
  • Joseph Havlat, organ