Book tickets here >

The finale of SIMFestival Winter Edition 2022 is not a concert to be missed!

Director Freya Goldmark will be joined by fourteen brilliant string players, some familiar festival faces and others new, for a thrilling programme of String Orchestral works.

Alongside the familiar and much loved Tchaikovsky Serenade for Strings sits the fiendish Concerto for String Orchestra by Igor Stravinsky.

Seating is unreserved although Friends of the Festival will have reserved seating.

Visit our Support Us page to find out more about becoming a Friend of the Festival.

Ticket Price £24, Free for 16 and Under

A festival pass is available for £50, giving an overall saving of 10% - available here.


  • Mendelssohn – String Symphony No.7 in D minor
  • Stravinsky – Concerto in D for String Orchestra
  • Tchaikovsky – Serenade for Strings in C Major, Op.48